Music from a Thankful Heart

I apologize that this blog has been quiet for a little while but there has been very good reason, here is the biggest/smallest one:

Brothers

Brothers

Joseph Mark was born 15 days early via emergency c-section amid a whirlwind of other life altering events. He and big brother Daniel have been occupying all of Mommy’s time.  In fact I am trying to type this blog one handed while alternating little boys who want to sit on my lap while listening to their Thanksgiving Music Playlist.

Daniel has a fascination with music and while I love Cedarmont Kids, Praise Baby & Veggie Tales for him I can only listen to the same handful of songs a certain number of times before I go stir-crazy. I think we passed that point about six months ago after the one billionth time listening to every one of his kiddy dvds! 🙂

He dances and signs along when his dad or I are listening to our “grown-up” music so I decided to continue on the theme of teaching him Thankfulness (he will now say “Thank you” with almost no prompting!) and create a Thanksgiving playlist that I can put on for him when he asks for music. These songs won’t drive the adults up a wall and I want to teach him the words to praise hymns while he is young. When I was a child we had to memorize hymns and the words to those songs have stuck with me my whole life and carried me through many trials.

I put a lot of work into compiling these and thought some of you might enjoy being able to grab one of the songs or the whole list. I hope you find it encouraging and if you have a favorite Thanksgiving song please leave it below in a comment.

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

Thanksgiving Music Playlist

Because Of Your Love
Better Than Life
Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing
Come Ye Thankful People Come
Doxology
Enough
Everything that has breath
For All You Are
For All You’ve Done
For These Reasons
Forever
Give Thanks
Grateful Heart
How Great Thou Art
How To Worship A King
I Thank You
It is Well With My Soul
Love You So Much
Made Me Glad
O Worship The King
Praise To The Lord The Almighty
Thank You For Loving Me
Thank You For Saving Me
Thank You Lord
Thankful
What the Lord Has Done in Me
When It’s All Been Said And Done
Worthy Is the Lamb (with In the Cross and Crown Him With Many Crowns)
You Are Good
You’ve Been So Good

 

Leave a Reply

