What is Baby Eating? | Banana Yogurt

When my husband brought home his Farmer’s Market Bonanza  I needed to develop a new recipe to use up some of the bananas. I do use them in several of my recipes but had more than I needed even after making all of the usual items. So I decided to use some of the same ideas I had used with my Pumpkin Yogurt Smoothies and make Banana Yogurt.

Yummy banana yogurt!

Yummy banana yogurt!

The results? Yummy, Yummy in Baby’s tummy!

Banana yogurt

5 ripe bananas

1 ½ cup yogurt (Greek or strained)

1 Tablespoon alcohol free vanilla flavor

1 teaspoon cinnamon

¼ teaspoon nutmeg

¼ teaspoon cloves

Feed the bananas through your food mill and then add the spices & yogurt. Carefully stir together until fully combined and fill baby food pouches. Store in the freezer and thaw in the refrigerator overnight or  in warm water for a few minutes before serving.

2013-12-19 11.52.18He just can’t get enough of this stuff!

5 thoughts on “What is Baby Eating? | Banana Yogurt

  1. Pingback: Today’s Baby Project | Overseeing the Care of my Household

  2. Pingback: Baby Food Bonanza | Overseeing the Care of my Household

  3. Pingback: Baby Food Reusable Pouch Reviews – Part One | Overseeing the Care of my Household

Leave a Reply

