Baby Beta Tester

I am so excited, Friday night my first package for my newest project arrived.

About a week ago I was talking to one of the managers at Buy Buy Baby regarding several items that I was looking for that she did not have in stock. She commented to me “I learn more talking to my customers than anything else because you are in the field Beta testing the products.” I though “You know that should be a paid position!” Well, out of that conversation was born another project that I never would have attempted were it not for my husbands encouragement and belief in me. He encouraged me to attempt this new project that I thought of and gave me some baby free time to work on organization and reaching out to manufactures. I researched every company that I could find that produced baby food pouches and sent them a letter requesting a sample of their pouches in exchange for an honest review on this blog.

Within two days I had several positive responses, only one negative response from Infantino, and several manufactures who still haven’t responded, probably because of the holidays.

Friday night my first package arrived from little green pouch.

little green pouch

little green pouch

I was so excited I had to try them out right away:

2013-11-30 10.18.03

Daniel was excited, too. He didn’t want to let go!

The next morning my next package arrived from Nourish with Style

Nourish with Style Pouches

Nourish with Style Pouches

We are going to try these out this week. I am still waiting on the rest of the packages and responses from several companies but stay tuned. I will be posting baby food that obtain the Daniel Seal of Approval in the meantime and once we have sufficiently tested out these pouches I will give you our thoughts on all of them.

One thought on “Baby Beta Tester

  1. Pingback: Today’s Baby Project | Overseeing the Care of my Household

Leave a Reply

